The City of Energy is an internationally renowned resort that will provide you with a unique visitor experience. You will experience a thrilling adventure where history and science come together to help you discover the industry that has shaped our existence for over a century. 

Summer is now here. So we think what better business to have fun and be entertained, whether you are alone, with two, with your family, that's a good reason to stop in Shawinigan and discover this unique cultural center in the Mauricie region. 

Bordered by the Saint-Maurice River, the Cité de l'énergie offers a host of activities that make it the perfect summer destination.

 

Here's what you can expect by visiting the Cité de l’énergie!    

NEZHA, L’ENFANT PIRATE
    

This is a great opportunity to spend time outdoors! Exactly, the show Nehza, the pirate child is presented in a nice amphitheater open sky. With Cirque Éloize's production of light, Cirque Éloize's production benefits from the natural scenery of the Saint-Maurice River and the surrounding forest. Nehza, the pirate child tells the epic of a young orphaned warrior to discover her origins.
 

On view from July 2nd to August 17th, 2019.  

MUSEUM OF THE PRIME MINISTER
JEAN CHRÉTIEN
    
We walk in the corridors of the Prime Minister Jean Chrétien's Museum: Canada in the World. It is an exhibition that presents the many formal gifts offered to the former Prime Minister of Canada in the performance of his duties. The exhibits are presented with incredible cultural diversity and tell their story. It's exciting!
HYDRO-QUEBEC OBSERVATION TOWER
   
This is the second highest observation tower in Quebec and it is with its 115 meters high that you can admire the fantastic panorama of the Mauricie.
Do not hesitate to come for a ride, the scenery is fabulous.
 
 
PLANETE ENERGY 
Planète Énergie, an immersive experience in two parts. First, visit the permanent exhibition that allows you to travel in the present and the future. It demystifies planetary energy issues in an edifying and accessible way. Then, let yourself be carried away by the enigmatic flight of energy particles with a fascinating multimedia show. Planet Energy is a sight to behold, presenting science as a powerful phenomenon, both mysterious and familiar.
CRUISE AND CITY TOUR 
Cross the iconic Saint-Maurice River aboard one of our pontoons during the summer season. You will be able to see for yourself the beauty of this body of water which, more than a century ago, made Shawinigan a city of choice for the industrialization of modern Quebec.
Then take a trolleybus tour of which the proposed route includes a stop at the famous Shawinigan Falls and another at the belvedere Lambert.
 
Tour Hydro-Quebec
photo1
photo2
tour-de-ville
croisiere

© copyright Le Manoir du Rocher -

Tous droits réservés 2019

Stay informed ...

Receive new blog articles and special offers from Manoir du Rocher by email!

9923189-41-alt.jpg

LE CONDO

Join us !

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

La Cité de l’énergie est un complexe touristique de renommée internationale qui vous fera vivre une expérience de visite unique en son genre. Vous vivrez une aventure palpitante où l’histoire et la science se côtoient pour vous faire découvrir l’industrie qui a façonné notre existence depuis plus d’un siècle.

L'été est à présent là. Alors on se dit quelle meilleure affaire de s'amuser et se divertir, que l'on soit seul, à deux, en famille, voilà une bonne raison de s'arrêter à Shawinigan et découvrir ce centre culturel unique en Mauricie.

Bordé par la rivière Saint-Maurice, la Cité de l'énergie propose une foule d’activités qui en font la destination estivale parfaite.  

  

Voici ce à quoi vous pourrez vous attendre en visitant la Cité de l’énergie!    

NEZHA, L’ENFANT PIRATE
    

Voilà une belle occasion occasion pour passer du temps dehors! Justement, le spectacle Nehza, l’enfant pirate est présenté dans un joli amphithéâtre à ciel ouvert. Agrémentée de jeux de lumière, la production du Cirque Éloize profite des décors naturels de la rivière Saint-Maurice et de la forêt avoisinante. Nehza, l’enfant pirate raconte l’épopée d’une jeune guerrière orpheline à la découverte de ses origines.    

À l'affiche du 2 juillet au 17 août 2019.  

MUSÉE DU PREMIER MINISTRE
JEAN CHRÉTIEN
    
On se promène dans les couloirs du Musée du Premier ministre Jean Chrétien : Le Canada dans le monde. Il s'agit d'une exposition qui présente les nombreux cadeaux protocolaires offerts à l’ancien Premier ministre du Canada dans l’exercice de ses fonctions. On y découvre les objets présentés d'une incroyable diversité culturelle et racontent tous leur part d'histoire. C'est passionnant!    
TOUR D'OBSERVATION HYDRO-QUEBEC
   
C'est la deuxième plus haute tour d'observation du Québec et c'est avec ses 115 mètres de hauteur que vous pourrez admirer le panorama fantastique de la Mauricie.
N'hésitez pas à venir faire un tour, le paysage est fabuleux.
 
PLANETE ENERGIE 
Planète Énergie, une expérience immersive en deux volets. D’abord, visitez l’exposition permanente qui permet de voyager dans le présent et le futur. Elle démystifie les enjeux énergétiques planétaires de manière édifiante et accessible. Puis, laissez-vous porter par le vol énigmatique des particules d’énergie avec un spectacle multimédia fascinant. Planète Énergie en met plein la vue en présentant la science comme un phénomène puissant, à la fois mystérieux et familier.  
 
CROISIERE ET TOUR DE VILLE 
Traversez l'emblématique rivière Saint-Maurice à bord de l'un de nos pontons pendant la saison estivale. Vous pourrez constater de par vous même la beauté de ce plan d'eau qui, il y a plus d'un centenaire, a fait de Shawinigan une ville de choix pour l'industrialisation du Québec moderne.
Puis faites un tour en trolleybus dont L’itinéraire proposé comprend un arrêt aux célèbres chutes de Shawinigan et un autre au belvédère Lambert.
 
Tour Hydro-Quebec
photo1
photo2
tour-de-ville
croisiere

© copyright Le Manoir du Rocher -

Tous droits réservés 2019

Pour ne rien manquer, restez informé...

Recevez par courriel les nouveaux articles de blogue et les offres spéciales du Manoir du Rocher, Bed and Breakfast situé à Grand-Mère, Shawinigan! 

9923189-41-alt.jpg

LE CONDO

rRejoignez-nous !

  • Facebook
  • Twitter